An Introduction to Crystal Fike!

Hi! My name is Crystal Fike. I am from Vineland, New Jersey. I am the youngest out of a family of seven. The reason I wanted to come to Temple University was that in high school I was told by a counselor that college was not for me and I knew I could prove her wrong. A couple years after, my mom and Supports Coordinator and my sister helped me apply to Temple. Since coming to the university, the classes I enjoyed taking were Spanish and Intro to Horticulture, which is working in the garden. These are my two favorite classes because I got to learn a lot of new things. Temple University is a great experience because I got to meet a lot of nice people and I also got to travel to a lot of places and do a lot of new things like explore the Career Center and learn resume skills. When I graduate, I hope to get a job in an office as a receptionist, that way I can meet new people.

-Crystal Fike, Temple Universitycrystal-fike-photo

Leave a Reply

